• Chris Farlie

Sarah Darling - You're Still The One


The Campfire Sessions continue to deliver on a regular basis and the latest one is no exception as Sarah performs her take on the Shania Twain classic.

We'd imagine that this is both a song that was an inspiration and influence but also one that sums up where she is in life currently "still together still going strong".


Sarah's versions strips away the slightly clunky spoken opening of Shania's version and with a simple acoustic guitar is able to produce an even more heartfelt rendition.


With little else required other than some angelic backing vocals on the chorus, and the barest of supporting instrumentation this really distills the song down into its purest format and continues to build the Campfire Sessions into something of an essential collection.


Great news for Sarah Fans in that she'll be back in 2021 for The Long Road Festival


Can't wait until then -


May 10th - Campfire Sessions - FB Live 6:00PM CST / 00:00 GMT


If that's a little late - why not join her for one of her other passions May 14th - Baking with Sarah - FB Live 4:00PM CST / 22:00 GMT  



Get these articles in your inbox

 

If you enjoyed this article, make sure you sign up to email updates - never miss a review, we will send them straight to your inbox

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
cropped-about-us-dayglow_logo-new-1600x5
leeoskarlogowhite.png
llmlogowhite.png
taste of country logo.png
sky new logo.png
algoriddumlogowhite.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
w21Music.com is part of the w21Media Group

Country Music News, Country Music Promoter, Country Music Blog w21music